Massively disappointed

The new vanilla is inedible. I’m really disappointed in the way that Huel handled this switch, too. There was no lead time to allow people to stock up on Original, it was just simply gone one day.

I’ve seen others talk about how you can edit an existing subscription, but I don’t have one. I’ve been consuming mostly Huel for many months now, but apparently, I have been ordering incorrectly (essentially starting a new subscription each time because I was unaware could “edit” an existing one).

This isn’t a new flavor of chips or the end-of-life of your favorite flavor of Gatorade - we literally LIVE off of this powder. Huel, you’ve really bungled this. You have turned a Fanboy into an ex-lover.

#Vanillagate2019

7 Likes

hm. suggestion: have you tried adding any of the flavor boosts to make the flavor more appetizing? have you tried adding fruit, peanut butter, nuts, oats, protein powders?

i get what you are saying about the switcheroo being pulled on you. i have only been using Huel for about 2 weeks, so i missed out on the transition. i have read a few posts about this complaint, and people wanting to order the original again…i think that if people keep up the conversation about the dissatisfaction with the new flavor that the company might revert back, or at least make some kind of option to the new vanilla to have it more taste like the old vanilla.

i am enjoying the flavors that i’ve tried so far, and have found many different ways that i can tweak the ingredients i add to have my shakes taste super good. look for some of my recipe posts around here and enjoy.:wink::+1:

@nachosalad78 the new vanilla really overpowers the things that I’ve always added in (instant coffee, cocoa powder, cinnamon, and others). It would take a lot to mask the flavor. I even tried two scoops original with one scoop new and that’s all I could taste.

4 Likes