Really displeased with 3.0

Hey guys. I’ve been using huel for the past 5 months, chocolate, twice a day. I loved the taste and texture. The new 3.0 tastes radically different, in a bad way. I almost thought I had a bad batch, because there’s no way it could taste like this but be marked as an upgrade.

Is there any chance we can choose which version? I really hate this new one

3 Likes

Oh no! I’m sorry you’re not a fan of v3.0🙁 You still have the ability to purchase v1.1 Huel Powder from an outlet store on our website! Check it out here - https://huel.com/collections/huel-outlet

We’ll be selling v1.1 until we’re out of stock. I hope you have a wonderful new year!

1 Like

That doesn’t help us going forward. How about you undo the damage you’ve done to a great product? Or at least give us the option to order the previous version going forward. Frankly the new stuff is terrible.

4 Likes

Same issue with all their products now, even the original tastes completely different than it used to.

I loved the product for the first few months, now every bag tastes like garbage and I honestly don’t feel the same way after consuming it as I dis in the first few bags. Originally it made me feel good and energetic for hours, now I feel as if I ate a ham sandwich, it does nothing and in an hour I want to eat again.

And the subscription requirement to get a discount is bogus. Fair pricing across the board is the only way to be fair to everyone (not to forget how horrible it is to make a change to said subscription, that requires a few days in emails every time I want to change it)

1 Like