The vanilla is just too sweet

I am new to Huel and I really like everything about it but I ordered the vanilla and it is just too sweet. I cannot make it through a serving. Does anyone have any ideas on what I could cut it with(other than bananas) to make it less sweet?

1 Like

Personally, what I’ve been doing is adding more water. Instead of two meals of a cup of Huel in the shaker, I do four with half a cup. As a bonus, it also mixes better and I’m getting more hydration. On the minus side, it’s more watery and has less flavor overall.

3 Likes

The best shake I have had was 32 g of unflavored/unsweetened, 32 g of vanilla and 12 g of

the chocolate peanut butter powder is OUTSTANDING, and each shake is only about 300 calories so I can have 3 a day then I do meal prep chicken and rice with veggies for dinner and still be around 1500-1600 calories for the day.

The regular peanut butter is also really good, but the chocolate one is definitely my go to…I think I’ll have one now!

4 Likes

Thanks @PaulieJ!

Sounds delicous. I might have to take a look into it :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I use unsweetened / unfavoured mixed with vanilla to vary sweetness

2 Likes

Same here. Just changed my subscription to be more Unsweetened / Unflavored than Vanilla instead of half-and-half because I tend to use a 2:1 ratio of UU to Vanilla.

1 Like

I wanted to try the vanilla, but i agree: it’s too sweet.

Your best bet would be to order more Huel and mix 2:1 Unsweetened/Unflavored to Vanilla.

Once you finish the vanilla you can sweeten the UU with 100-150 mL of orange juice (or lemonade, or sweet tea, or whatever you like)

Until you can get the UU, if you have a good blender or food processor you might try a smoothy of the greens most people can’t stand due to bitterness (I’m looking at you, kale and your cousin spinach)