Personal "Huel Challenge"

So I’ve been using huel for a few months now for breakfast and lunch during the week. However I want to lose weight and get healthier. Try to eat healthy in a grocery store is way to expensive. I’m attempting a month long Huel only (breakfast lunch and dinner) no outside calorie diet. After talking with a medical professional we’ve decided on a 1200 calorie diet with exercise, bicycling and walking. Yesterday was Day 1, weighing in at 241.2 lb. I just want to see what I can do for myself and ultimately my wife and kids. Any advice or encouragement is appreciated.

2 Likes

That is great @Mdskizy! Always nice to see someone starting a rewarding journey. However, consuming only 1,200 cal. per day and having Huel be the only source while exercising sounds incredibly difficult. I would recommend developing a routine for yourself and getting an accountability buddy to increase your chance for success. Wishing you all the best!

@Mdskizy How did your monthlong challenge go? I’m thinking of doing the same.

How wonderful for you! I just recently ordered Huel Wednesday (6/20) and just checked my account…and…my Huel will be delivered today! I am so pumped to get started. I had a Doctor’s appointment last Thursday and we discussed Huel as well. I had printed the nutritional information and took it with me. Just a quick note, I am a Type 2 Diabetic with HBP and High Cholesterol / Triglycerides. My problem is genetic, and so I have been fighting these problems since I was 15. Nevertheless, my doctor was encouraged by the nutritional content and we have a plan similar to yours, with the exception of different shake at night. 1200 calories a day for me as well! Keep us posted on your progress and I’ll do the same!

2 Likes

I have been doing something similar recently, but found that it’s very hard to maintain if you’re just using the powder.

The granola and bars help to break things up a bit and have many of the same benefits.