Im a newbie and want to know your tricks!

Hi everyone!! I’m a total newbie at this! I got the vanilla Huel and I want to know what everyone puts in it (not flavor packets). I’m thinking about making a thing of coffee and putting it in the shake when I blend it. Or maybe a banana? :thinking: Please let me know what you guys do! I plan on using it as breakfast, a snack and lunch! Thanks everyone!!!

My husband and I use Silk chocolate almond milk instead of water. I’m trying to find unsweetened chocolate almond milk to use instead, so if anyone knows a brand or where it can be found, please share!

(My husband also adds a few scoops of the Cappucino flavor mix for the caffeine content. :wink: )

I’ve thought about milk, wasn’t 100% about the dairy. But that sounds good. I’ll have to try that.

I plan on mixing some skinny hot chocolate in mine except blending it iced. Instant coffee too for an extra boost.

2 Likes

Sup. I use various combinations of these additives:

• Huel chocolate flavor powder.
  • Swiss Miss hot chocolate packet (only occasionally, since it has some sugar, but it’s fantastic)
  • Natural Peanut butter
  • Raw cashews
  • Banana
  • Unsweetened Apple Sauce
  • Frozen blueberries or strawberries
  • Cinnamon powder

A good combination is Huel + peanut butter or cashews + Apple Sauce + cinnamon

Huel + half banana + peanut butter + chocolate powder is good

Really, mixing any 2 or three of those fruits into Huel is good.

1 Like

Oh the frozen strawberries and blueberries sound great!

My go to these days is 3 scoops of UU huel (125g by weight) with aeropress coffee made using 4 shots worth of coffee grounds and 2 tsp of coconut flavored stevia called sweet drops and let it sit overnight in the fridge to thicken up.

Great taste and it’s my morning coffee.