I love the vanilla

Hi everyone, I’m new to Huel but I’m on my 3rd day in and I’ve been doing a snack for breakfast and now adding a full serving for my lunch and holy cow do I love it! I love how easy an tasty it is and i like the little bit of grit I kinda chew it like I do with my OJ with pulp haha it’s my drink and snack all in one. I tried the chocolate for dinner last night as it was a late day for me and that one was a bit rough for me to down it but I got it down cause I’ve taken protein shakes before in the past that were worse but I’m waiting for my flav drops to come in with the mocha to see if it helps. Does anyone have any other tips to help a girl out for the chocolate flavor cause I don’t want to not use it or dread it when I take it, I really love this stuff its helped with my stomach issues already withing days so I’m a Hueler for life now!

I definitely understand where you’re coming from. I started Huel with the chocolate powder because I LOOOOVVVVEEE chocolate, but I could barely taste any chocolate :confused: If you’re calorie counting like I am, try making it with coffee instead of water. I find the sweeteners in the Huel work well with coffee and you don’t really need to add anything to sweeten it up. I used decaffeinated cold brew I’d make the night before and a teaspoon of cocoa powder to enhance the chocolatey-ness, but if you’re in a rush you can make instant coffee and I found it cooled down nicely with the crushed ice in the shaker. It’s a nice hack if you’re waiting for mocha :grin: If you’re not calorie counting… There’s a world of things you can put in to make it palatable! Here’s the list: https://huel.com/blogs/recipes
Also… Definitely check out the chai flavor booster! It’s my personal favorite with chocolate powder and cold brewed coffee in place of water - you don’t even need the cocoa powder!

2 Likes