Huel - 1 Year Project (2021-2022) (Requesting Help)

Quick background: I’m currently a laboratory technician with an associate degree in science, heading towards becoming a medical laboratory scientist. I previously completed a 60-day, 2-month trial study on Huel (Huel Self Trial - 60 Days Straight w/ Blood Work Provided) with documented short term changes comparatively from the trial Huel shared (https://huel.com/pages/five-weeks-on-a-100-huel-diet).

With documentation I’ll be including everything in the previous 2-month trial, along with BMI, Waist to hip ratio, sum of 7 skinfolds, looking to include testosterone.
Is there anything else worth noting or other lab results that might be of interest to include?

Workout - Heavy weight lifting + goal of sub 6:10 for 2,000-meter row test
(I will be doing the full 5 servings instead of 3 in the previous 2-month trial. HUEL Black Edition)

Giving it a shot to see if there’s anyone here with more in-depth knowledge about nutrition that would be very interested in working with this project - and looking for anyone with skills in video editing/animation for video documentation along the way - otherwise will be seeing what I can do in all with a small budget set aside for this.

Any feedback is seriously appreciated on any part of this.

(@Charlotte_Huel)

6 Likes

Do you have regular metabolic panels?

I think it would be useful to showcase impact on glucose even if just a home glucometer for post prandial glucose impact. Maybe a normal “young person” metabolism shows little effect, but I’m curious how much benefit can be shown for prediabetic insulin resistance/control.

I’m also curious which has the bigger benefit between food choice (Huel vs other) compared with intermittent fasting (IF) and obviously IF with Huel.