Help...nuclear wind!

Hello guys, I’ve been using huel for about 3 months now. In this time I have managed to lose about 30lbs!
One massive drawback for me though (and It is looking like I will have to stop using huel)
Is that I am getting the most horrendous wind!
It’s really, really bad!! The type that empties rooms, and its none stop!!
Any advice with this, I really don’t want to stop using it, but I can’t keep doing this, I stink!!

2 Likes

Have you tried a probiotic?

No, I have never seen it mentioned as a solution.

Some people find letting their Huel sit for 5 minutes and/or drinking more water helps. Your body should have adjusted now to the increased fiber in your diet so I appreciate this is less than ideal!

Digestive enzymes, Beano, or Probiotics have been helpful to some Huel users when they first start.

1 Like

Daron, do you have a specific digestive enzyme you recommend? I’m on 10bil CFU probiotics, but that still doesn’t help. I’ve been on Huel for about 4 months now and gas is still incredible. Thanks.

Mike, I truly hope it’s not as bad as mine! The potency is next level!!

I’ve used this one with good success. It’ll help whether it’s the protein or the resistant starches that are the problem. It even has lactase enzyme in case you’re using cow milk and the lactose is the issue.

Source Naturals Essential Enzymes 500mg Bio-Aligned Multiple Enzyme Supplement Herbal Defense for Digestion, Gas, Constipation & Bloating Relief - Supports A Strong Immune System - 240 Capsules https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0009EXOTQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_IO3RCbPABBB88

1 Like

Daron, thank you. I’ve got it ordered and will give it a shot. I love Huel, but for the sake of those around me, I can’t continue to be the methane factory that I am. My “adjustment period” never came, so I hope this helps.