Additional vitamins or supplements?

I see that Huel is pretty complete when it comes to vitamins, minerals, and various nutrients. I was wondering if anyone out there takes any additional vitamins or supplements in addition to Huel . If so, what are you taking and what’s your reasoning for taking it? Are you 100% Huel or only using it for a few meal replacements and still eating regular food?

TIA for your input!

2 Likes

I use a turmeric supplement because it’s reportedly effective anti inflammatory (also fairly inexpensive). I use a supplemental glucosamine&chondroitin for joint health (can be pricey). I use a decent ginko because the sample size of one (me) has concluded that it improves focus/concentration ( and I believe its vasodilatory effect has similar benefit to low dose aspirin without the bleeding risks - but I’m not a doctor, I’m speaking only from experience/observation) I also take 2000 iu of vitamin D3 because it’s also an inexpensive solution to minor depression caused [presumably] by deficiency. I also take a magnesium supplement when I feel stress-induced muscle tension but have experienced both high and low magnesium so I try to be more discerning.

I’ve tried resveratrol and nicotine ribosomide and such, but I didn’t notice any effect to justify their excessive costs.

I’m happy to have Huel remain cost conscious per meal so I can choose to spend on my specific additional needs rather than having Huel attempt to be all solutions for all conditions

2 Likes

I take Ritual (for women) It gives me the essentials. It has iron, magnesium, folate, omega3, boron, vitamins k2, d3, b12, and e. It dosen’t have all the vitamins I already get from everyday foods and Huel. Overdosing on vitamins is not helpful, just gives you expensive urine. Your body gets rid of the extra. I use Huel for two meals but plan on going in full Huel mode in the winter. I eat fruit everyday, and salads when going out to eat with friends and family.

1 Like