A Little Positive to Counter the Negative

I’ve added my fair share of agreements to the 3.0 debacle but I’m one of those people that needs balance so here’s my positive side to Huel. I’ve been using it is a meal replacement for breakfast and lunch for just over 3 months now. 2 scoops for breakfast, 2 scoops for lunch, usually mixing 1 vanilla and 1 chocolate, and I just realized the other day that I haven’t taken a Zantac or anything for acid re-flux since starting Huel.

Crazy as that sounds, it’s true, my usual nights consisted of waking up once or twice with the dreaded vurps (vomit burps), my acid re-flux homies know what i’m talking about. Eating a meal that used to end with “I’ll pay for that later” now end with, “Damn that was delicious and I missed being able to eat that”.

Did Huel cure my acid re-flux? I’m not a doctor and i’m making no professional claims that it did but it seems like a major coincidence that the day I opened the Huel bag was the day I no longer opened the Zantac bottle.

8 Likes

Thanks so much for the feedback here @Crunchy_Bob😁 So glad you’ve been feeling top notch since starting Huel! Keep up the awesome work and give us a shout if you ever need anything in the future💪

3 Likes

Going along with the positive thoughts for the day on Huel I would like to add one too. A couple years back the doctor told me I would have to go on high cholesterol medication if I didn’t start eating better etc. The paperwork she gave with instructions how to reduce cholesterol mentioned oats and blueberries can help among others.