New User/ First Experience

Hey ya’ll, I just started using Huel. I have been waiting for it to become available in the US for about 6 months. I had my expectations set low for the product as far as taste goes because I didn’t think it would keep me full or taste decent. My first experience with the product was actually pretty great. Of course the taste/consistency isn’t the most appetizing thing I have ever eaten, but it is much better than expected. It kind of tastes like Oatmeal with a little vanilla. As far as feeling full, It exceeds expectations. My main reason for purchasing this meal replacement was for work mainly. I am a nurse and work 12 hour shifts, and often don’t have time to eat a nutritious meal and I noticed that I was spending a lot and wasting a lot of food. So far I am a satisfied customer and am excited to see how this changes my eating habits. I do have to agree that blending Huel does help the consistency significantly.

2 Likes

Hi,
Today is my first day on Huel. I am currently sipping it for lunch. It does taste a lot sweeter than I would ideally want, but not too bad. Blending certainly is a lot better than shaking, so I will try to stick to that.
I am doing this as I am spending a lot of money on lunches when I just wolf them down at my desk. So figured I may as well save money, planet, and have a nutritious and calorie controlled lunch instead.
I am currently doing my own smoothies for breakfast - generally several different kind of vegetables with a bit of fruit for sweetness and add oats. I’ll probably stick with that for variety, as I know they are healthy and I enjoy them.
I am also hoping to lose weight through this, so will report in a month!

OK, I’m over an hour into my shake and I’m really struggling to finish it - I had 700ml total and have 300ml left. Do people have water with it? I’m finding it really sweet now and I have a sweet tooth. Anyone else found this?

I mix the unflavored / unsweetened variety with the