Lower calorie option

I’d love if they offered a version of Huel that still let you hit your RDA of vitamins and minerals but with lower calories. It works fine for me, but it’s a little high in total calories for my girlfriend, she’s trying to stay under 1500/day.

Hey @Taylor_Huston - How often is she looking to consume Huel per day and what is she looking for in terms of serving size per meal and snack?

1 Like

Hi. I’m not a professional, but it seems to me that the calories already are pretty low for the amount of nutrition provided. I use the powdered version, and most of my meals come in at around 400 calories. My girlfriend was happy to see some weight loss from using Huel and Soylent.

1 Like

Have you tried the Huel Complete Protein? They are just protein with vitamins and might help if the Huel Black isn’t working for your friend.

She’d like to use it for most of her meals. We’re both really bad about cooking for ourselves, so if we don’t have something already ready like Huel we order takeout. Ideally she’d like to be able to get all of her RDA of vitamins and minerals across 3-4 shakes at under 1600 calories.

I’m also interested in information on this topic. I’m in a calorie deficit of 1500 cal/day and would love to get my DRA of vitamins, minerals, and protein (ideally 100g or more) inside of that calorie max. Any recommendations? I’m happy to mix and match powders (black, 3.0, protein) but prefer not to use bars or h&s. Thanks in advance, Charlotte, you are always so incredibly helpful.

Great questions here!

Huel products wouldn’t quite hit the daily value recommendations for the 27 essential vitamins and minerals at 1600 calories as Huel is crafted based on the general 2000 calorie per day diet so this (2000 calories or 5 servings of v3.0 or Black Edition) is the amount required to hit the recommendations for all of them.