I've been consuming Huel for three years- thoughts on V3.0

With the recent release of version 3.0 in the US and with enough time for me to consume three bags over the past month, I wanted to share my experience as a long-time Huel user.

A little background
I have been using Huel since September of 2017 back when you could get vanilla, chocolate, or U&U V1.0 Huel. There were no flavor boosts, no bars, no RTD versions, a referral was worth $5, and $59.40 would get ya two bags of the powdered food. I began consuming Huel as I study mechanical engineering in upstate, NY where the on-campus food left a lot to be desired in both quality and options. I’ve always been very health conscious and performance-oriented playing competitive hockey through college as well as maintaining a very active lifestyle both in and out of the gym. I was already actively supplementing my meals with protein shakes and more to ensure I was getting the proper macros/micros so the switch to Huel was easy for me and I began to swap my first meal with Huel. The flavor was just fine, the convenience was amazing, and the nutrients proved invaluable. Huel quickly found a place in my life and I haven’t turned back.

Fast forward to today