Huel Veggies Per Serving?

Hello Hueligans,

I’ve been eating huel for several years now, I took a brief hiatus to go Keto, but I’m back on the hueligan train!

We recently launched a Wellness initative at my company, and part of it is to track our daily servings of vegetable intake. I was wondering what 1 serving of huel equates in servings of vegetables?

I imagine it is quite larger than a 1:1 ratio, as 1 serving of vegetables is generally half a cup diced. However, huel is dehydrated and significantly more nutritious than many of the veggies that are 99% water.

Is there a good correlation out there? I assume it could be anywhere from a 3:1 to 15:1 ratio.

Counting servings of vegetables ensures that you get good amounts of many of the vitamins and minerals, as well as a good intake of fibre and phytonutrients. Although Huel will not count as one serving it does contain all 26 essential vitamins and minerals as well as being rich in insoluble and soluble fibre, phytonutrients, probiotics and more.

Thank you Dan.

Do you think I would be appropriate in saying in my Wellness program that 1 serving of huel = 3 servings of vegetables? Based on the nutrient profile and macros, it could easily be more than 3 servings when compared to other vegetables such as bell peppers.

No I don’t as, excuse the pun, you’re comparing apples and oranges. I’m not sure what you’re basing the comparison on as there are phytonutrients that bell peppers contain that Huel doesn’t and vice versa.

There’s no harm to consuming more servings of vegetables so if you enjoy eating them then go for it.

Is it safe to assume that he can’t compare it to vegetable servings because the source of vitamins and minerals is more synthetic?

No, I think we answer your question in this article well: https://huel.com/pages/how-well-are-the-vitamins-and-minerals-in-huel-absorbed