Hi, a new Huel user here, and I love it!

I’m a brand new Huel user - I actually came across the product via Instagram and, as a pharmacist, I was pretty skeptical about it’s nutritional value and claims as a fully adequate meal replacement shake. I scoured Reddit, Huel forums, and other reviews on the web and was surprised at the number of positive reviews. I checked out the ingredients and nutritional information and again, was surprised at how well-balanced a product Huel is. So, I bit the bullet and ordered my first 2 containers.

I wasn’t expecting much in terms of flavor (having had protein shakes before), but to my delight it tasted pretty good! My intention is to replace breakfast for workdays and other busy morning days when I don’t have time to eat something healthy (and my previous choices were definitely NOT healthy). As an added bonus, I had SO MUCH ENERGY after drinking 1 shake, I was ready to clean my entire house on my day off! I started reading about hacks and recipes, and the next day added some cinnamon and espresso powder - Huel only got better! I’m now thinking of various ways to mix it including adding applesauce + pie spice = apple pie shake, or strawberry jam = strawberry shortcake shake!

I’ll be honest, I’m not a fan of leaving it overnight as the shake was too thick for me to enjoy fully (though it was still tasty), so in the morning it’s the first thing I do before getting ready for work to give it time to chill a bit in the fridge, and it’s perfect! I find myself with no cravings for snacks and unhealthy things for 4-5 hours after (though I tend to sip it over an hour or so anyway) - I simply don’t get the need to snack on salty, fatty snacks after I have had it. Oddly, I even find myself craving it and looking towards the next one!

So thank you Huel, creators of Huel, and fellow Huel users - you’ve got another one to join the fold!

Stay Healthy!

5 Likes