Anyone can compare 3.0 vs Black

Has anyone used both 3.0 and Black and can compare them. I’m a newbie having only gone through one month of 1.1. I now have an order of Black and find that it really gives me a sour taste along the sides of my tongue when I drink it. Quite unpleasant. I can drink it if I mix it with milk but with water I have to essentially gulp in down and wince. I’ve read the feedback on 3.0 which doesn’t seem to be overall positive. Wondering what to do next as I’m not sure I want to continue with Black but concerned about trying 3.0. Feedback from anyone who’s tried both? (Additional note. I’m comparing the chocolate flavor for each. Didn’t really care for the vanilla or unflavored. Thanks in advance.)

There are just as many people who think that 3.0 is an improvement over 1.1 as the other way around. And probably just as many people who like Vanilla more than Chocolate vs the other way around. My father-in-law, for example, can’t stand the Chocolate flavor and likes Vanilla just fine.

So the way people feel about flavors isn’t a very good indicator of how you’ll perceive them, but if you read enough comparisons, you might be able to find one from someone who feels similarly to you about other flavors and maybe draw a conclusion from that.

You might check the Huel subreddit too.

Good thought. Thanks.

I’ve tried both 3.0 and Black chocolate. I’d caveat this by saying that I blend and refrigerate for at least 4-5 hours before drinking.

In short, both are different but tasty in their own unique way. I find 3.0 to be slightly thicker with a milder, even flavor. Not overly sweet and the cocoa is very noticeable. I think I like it a little more than Black. I find it weirdly comforting to drink.