6 months with Huel

Greetings, I’m Adam. I’m new to the forum but have been using huel black for about 6 months. I’ve been using athletic greens for about 2 years. Shortly after starting to use huel for added protein intake, i began to combine huel with athletic greens every morning for breakfast. This has been my routine for most of the 6 months I’ve been on huel and i feel great. About 2 months ago, I began using fair life core power protein shakes. At this time, my diet consists of huel/ athletic greens for breakfast, whatever i want for lunch and a fair life shake for dinner. I live an active lifestyle as a mechanic for work, gym workout at least once a week, mountain biking and disc golf. I’m about to add a modest supplement of creatine as an experiment. Any thoughts from the huel community?

Hey Adam - welcome to the US Huel forum! :slight_smile:

Glad to hear you’re doing well and feeling great!

What kinds of things do you tend to have for lunch? I ask as I know you mentioned you have an active lifestyle so you just want to be sure you’re providing your body with enough energy/nutrients to fuel you throughout the day!

And how do you typically prepare your Huel/Athletic Greens combination (how many scoops of Huel & Athletic Greens/how much fluid/what kind/etc.)?

Any specific reason for this addition?

Let me know!

I will usual eat a deli sandwich, burger and fries, pizza, or similar for lunch. Usual American cuisine i suppose. I have been actively cutting out liquid sugar in the past couple months. My go to is unsweetened iced tea. I might have a soda or latte once or twice a week.

I prepare my huel and greens together in the recommended quantity. 2 scoops huel to one scoop greens (12g). Plus 3 ice cubes.

I was considering creatine to help build muscle more efficiently. I’ve also read about cognitive benefits and spoken to a couple trainers.