Various scoop size idea (150kcal scoop)

Could we get different scoop sizes? What if we could add or choose what size scoops we wanted with our orders? even if they cost a little bit extra.

I think a 150 calorie scoop would be great (for a 300cal huel).
I really like having a 200cal snack size huel, but sometimes i wish i had a bit more.
400cal sometimes seems tough for my system to handle, though i’m still new to huel.
i’ve heard 1 cup is about 500cal, but i’m not quite sure how to measure that out to 300cal easily, without using a scale.

The great thing about having a 150cal scoop, along with the regular scoop, would be that you can combine them for certain calorie portions too. 150/200/300/350/400/450/500 etc. by combining the different scoop sizes.

I know this is a simple / silly thing, but i think it’d make hueling a lot simpler / more enjoyable.
Thoughts? Ideas? Support?

P.S. Any aftermarket scoops / measuring devices I should know about? Advice?
I’d love Huel to be more versatile (ridiculous, I know. Huel is already so versatile!).
Like having a 300 or 350cal huel with half a PB&J for example. Or fruit/nuts/cheese/ etc.

1 more thing, how can i get an old scoop? I know it’s kinda late now since huel is already on its way, but j.w.

1 Like

Get a food scale.

Put shaker+liquid+mixins on scale, zero it/tare.

Use whatever you have (scoops, spoons, spatula, junkmail, etc) to add Huel until you get to the grams weight that meets your need: 100g = 400 kcal

This really is the easiest way to get an accurate measure of Huel.

Yeap if you want to vary the amount of Huel you have per meal a set of kitchen scales is the way forward. It’s also more accurate than a scoop if you want to track your calories.

Otherwise we would end up with a bajillion different scoop sizes!

1 Like

I believe the old legacy scoops were something like a 150 kcal scoop. It took 3 and a quarter leveled scoops to reach 500 kcal. But I just wing it anyway so it didn’t matter to much to me.