Trying to fix my Huel product experience... Open to suggestions

Hello,

This is my first time posting to the forums about Huel, I have been using Huel since the beginning of October when I made my first purchase with recommendations from a friend.

I switched from my normal shakes and meals due to the medical need to be gluten free. I am still learning about my condition as well as a few other things.

The products I have purchased :
Gluten-Free

• Vanilla
  • Berry
  • Chocolate
  • Both Hot and Savory.

Issues I have had or am trying to resolve/work around.

Issues I had :
~ First week and a half was hell on my stomach but I have since fixed those issues.

Remaining issues:

1. All the powders are very gritty. It feels like I added sand into my shakes when I am drinking them. I use a blender to mix the shakes and they are not clumpy. I don’t know if that is just a Huel thing due to the ingredients or if that is a possible deal with the gluten free. It is not a pleasant mouth-feel and leaves my mouth feeling chalky afterwards. I have no experience with the regular as the medical need to be Gluten-Free.

2. The Chocolate is extremely bitter. I am not a sugar-holic type person but the chocolate powder is bitter. I can’t stand it. It tastes like dark chocolate to me and is very unpleasant.

Additional things I am fighting with.

I use my shakes for my breakfast. With my previous shakes I was having a hard enough time intaking the mix as well as 9oz of water. The 17oz of fluid + the 2 scoops of mix is really hard for me to consume. I get through half of it and I am beyond full. I have tried looking at the recipes and everything still uses about 12-17oz of water plus whatever else they are adding.

Has anyone found a nice maybe one scoop plus other items that give a nice balanced shake? Two scoops + 12 oz liquid + additional items for me are just too much for me to consume.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. <3

Hi DreymaVefr, welcome to the community!