My Huel Journey

I’ve been using Huel for a long time, since at least 2018. I tried to find the exact date of my first shipment but the order history is broken. At any rate, I’ve always liked the product and the ethos behind it. I currently order 4 bags of Black (2 vanilla and 2 cookies and cream) every 4 weeks. I enjoy these flavors, and the nutritional profile is too good to pass up. There have been ups and downs with product, cost, delivery, and service, but overall I am pleased.

I’ve developed a dangerous weight problem that I am attempting to address with Huel as a key component. I added Greens to my next shipment as a morning supplement and to help me restrict my calorie intake to between 12pm and 8pm daily. I’ll try to find a way to document my progress in this forum in a way that’s not too attention-seeking.

My 1000-Meal shaker and shirt came recently, and it’s silly but I am very proud of them. I hope Huel does more customer appreciation in the future.

Finally, I took the advice posted here in a pinned message, and asked a question via the comment on a Huel Facebook post. I was pleasantly surprised with the positive response.

4 Likes

It would be interesting to see your wisdom of using Huel for weight loss, provided you want to share. We are all unique, but general advice does apply. We just need to find what works for us individually.

I think this is the state of the art in terms of personal Huel-only trials:

I can’t recreate his thorough presentation, but I’ll try to provide some relevant feedback. I agree with your statements that while everyone’s mileage can and will vary, we can inform and motivate each other. Plus, the Huel team sometimes chimes in with both tips and encouragement.