I need this. Wish me luck!

Newbie here, awaiting the arrival of my first order (trying the vanilla powder first). I’ve scanned through a few of the discussions on here, and I love seeing the positive encouragement everyone has shared. I’m going to add my story to the collection, with the intention to give updates every month or so in the thread. Tips, encouragement, anecdotes, and constructive advice are welcome, but I’m doing this thread for my own benefit, hoping to look back on it for posterity when I’m about 75# down.

Current Stats: I just turned 34, and I’m 5’5"-5’6". I’m the heaviest I’ve ever been, peaking at 220# in recent months. My most recent pair of jeans purchased is a size 16.
Goal: Since I have (nearly) a year until the 35 marker, I want to trim down to 150# or better, getting down to a size 8 (depending on the store, right ladies? :roll_eyes:), so we’re looking at an (average) 1.5# loss per week–entirely possible, but that’s up to me to make it happen and stick to it! I might be able to get a little lighter on the scales, but I’m taking into account that I also want to gain back some of the strength I used to have. I used to be really competitive and a bit of a tom-boy, so I’d be the first to jump in to move heavy things around or show off how tough I was–and I’m noticing more and more that I just can’t haul heavy stuff around like I used to.

Backstory (optional reading, feel free to skip my personal journey into obesity):