My Story, First Impressions, and Couple Questions

I’m a 37-year-old office worker. I’m 5’9" and 200lbs even. When I graduated high school almost 20 years ago I weighed 165 and was as skinny as a rail. I have no doubt put on some muscle, but I’ve also managed to put on a bit of fat. As busy as my work/life schedule is, I don’t have much time to exercise. I get up at 4:30 every morning and go to work, when I get home I have to pick up my daughter from school, help her with homework, entertain her or do some other things around the house, and then by the time my wife gets home it’s already evening and there are more chores around the house that need doing. I do get a little bit of time on the weekends to ride my recumbent trike, but not enough and rarely does the weather cooperate around here. I have some other physical issues with my back, hence the recumbent rather than a standard bike. I have no intention of getting back down to 165, but if I could get down to 175 or 180, I’d be happy with that.

I know a big part of the reason I weigh what I do is because of the way I eat. It’s not healthy at all. I’ve tried making attempts to eat healthier in the past, but I hear nothing but complaints about the food. To me, it’s perfectly tasty, but no one else seems to like it and I don’t have time or energy to make two meals. So I started looking for quick alternatives and I came across Huel.