Huel Review / Blood Work Results

Hello! I have been using Huel as a semi primary calorie source since April of 2018.
I am a 23 year old male nurse and I do CrossFit 3-4 times a week. I am 5’8" and around 165lbs.

My typical day breaks down like this (I mix ounces and grams, sorry):

Breakfast
Huel 500g
1 serving fruit
3oz chicken
30g avocado

Lunch
Huel 500g
1 servings fruit
6 ounces veggies (brussle sprouts, green beans, corn etc)
Some amount of sauce, like marinara, basil pesto, garlic etc for the veggies
Serving of fish (sardines/tuna/salmon etc)

Dinner
Huel 500g
1 serving fruit
Half serving of mixed berries
32g almonds or almond butter
3oz chicken
90g avocado
6 ounces veggies (Brussel sprouts, green beans, carrots, corn etc)
Some amount of sauce, like marinara, basil pesto, garlic etc for the veggies

Average daily macros (including “fudge” factor)
Calories: 2650-2750 calories
Protein: 165-175g
Carbohydrates: 225-275g
Fiber: 45-55g
Sugar: 45-55g (from fruit)
Fat: 90-100g
Saturated fat: 16-18g
PUFA: 35g-40g/day
MUFA: 35-40g/day
Trans: 0g/day

If I am traveling or with friends I’ll eat other food, like burritos pizza etc. I try not to socially limit myself with regards to food, because that makes life kinda sad and isolating.

In my time with using Huel, vanilla only, I had some on and off issues with gas and GI distress in the beginning. I learned to NEVER to 4 scoops of huel. I have not found any difficulty with my CrossFit workouts and have continued to PR lifts such as a 335lb deadlift,10 back squats at 270lbs etc. My conditioning has continued to improve and I have been able to build muscle and look leaner. I came to Huel looking for an inexpensive food source that I could use to get away from relying on cooking a bunch of chicken and eating rice/oatmeal/bread. Huel has helped me immensely in my meal planning and has not impaired my fitness goals. It is simple and tastes good, and makes me feel good.

I recently got a cholesterol test done.