Allergens / Manufacturing Facilities

American here. I have a severe allergy to several tree nuts (and, no, not coconut, even though I realize that coconut is classified as a tree nut for the time being within the USA ((although perhaps not for much longer))).

I’ve used 1.1 for a bit a long time ago, but took a break for unrelated reasons (mainly because I lived in a very remote area). Always was happy with Huel, though, especially because it is easy to find/order no matter where in the developed world I am (such as a year long assignment on a different continent), compared with products such as Soylent, which are very regionally limited. Unneeded background: I am an engineer, and having consistent nutrients and exercise when traveling on assignments is an underpinning pillar of my lifestyle. Huel is able to deliver on this in spades.

It seems as though with 3.0, the formula for Huel has been further globally streamlined, which is awesome (aside from some vitamin levels to conform to different regulatory bodies).

Now, even though the formula for the powdered product is unified/globally consistent, can we get better information, perhaps online, as to updates concerning where the Huel is manufactured and when manufacturing lines/facilities/processes change? There are several posts concerning altering of manufacturing lines for bars and such (I am only interested in the powders), but, for peace of mind, is there any way to see when factories or facilities are altered?

My Huel 3.0 product states that it was manufactured in Canada, for distribution in USA via Brooklyn. Now that Huel is attempting global consistency with its formula (for better or for worse), I think it would make sense to have a continually updated list of manufacturing facilities or lines that are used (obviously location would not have to be provided, but something such as Canada Facility 2 Line 4 – Black v3.0 Powder, Canada Facility 3 Line 2 – Bars CHANGED JAN 3) or something like that.