Beginning my Journey

This is my journey for a healthier life with Huel. There is no end date or as of right know any goal weight. I am looking to get healthy and lose fat (a lot of fat). The honest truth is I started my journey at 494.6 pounds; I began this journey on November 03, 2018. I have been flirting with 500 pounds for over ten years. I would go down in weight then return a few months later. My doctor asked me the other day at a checkup visit if I knew enough people to carry my casket if I did not change my ways. That statement was enough for me to jump into action. Since I am truthful with my weight, I also have type II Diabetes and high blood pressure. I take Metformin 1000mg twice a day and Glipizide 10 mg twice a day for Diabetes and four other pills for my high blood pressure, which is still not entirely under control.

I found and ordered Huel over the weekend and began using it on November 08, 2018. I also use Oats Overnight for a breakfast meal with Almond Milk Unsweetened. I replaced my lunch with a Huel shake for know I might try replacing dinner as well. I have been implementing intermittent fasting as well I have made it up to 16 hours between dinner and breakfast, I am trying to go up to 18 hours, but I need to get used to the dramatic change in my caloric intake first. I am consuming 1200 – 1400 calorie a day with doctor’s approval. I have found my energy is going up in the few days of using Huel, and I can be more active as well.

This long story does have a happy ending today, November 10, 2018, I weighed myself and was at 480.4 pounds. This weight loss might be water weight loss, but it is a loss, and I will take it. I hope I can continue to lose weight (just not this dramatic) each week. My glucose numbers have maintained a 120 average in just a week. At the end of November, I have another doctor’s visit for a blood test to see if anything has changed internally. I will continue to post weekly with my progression on my healthy journey.